Maggies Mentions

Happy Monday!

Leave a comment

Amazing and Inspiring Article #LikeAGirl Thank you Gabi :}

itty bitty positivity committee

After finishing up this lovely little sunflower to celebrate how gorgeous it’s turning outside…20150316_01

I read this article with my morning tea. Even though I’m not a parent and I found myself reading it from a personal perspective, it still hit home.

I was very much a tomboy as a child… well in all honesty, until my wedding… at 30. I mean sure in my 20’s I finally started wearing makeup when I went out, carried a purse, and had multiple pairs of shoes, but I didn’t really embrace dresses and enjoy being feminine until it was so celebrated during the process of wedding planning and the day of my wedding made that it was made fun (read: acceptable) for me.

At first it was embarrassing. Being fussed over, tugged, pulled, trimmed, painted, draped, all of it made me intensely uncomfortable. Those things were supposed to be superficial and…

View original post 340 more words

Author: Maggies Mentions

Mom of two who loves crafts, DIY, gardening and cooking. Finding ways to make life a bit easier and stress free to share and hopefully help someone else have a good day.

Leave a Reply

